Friday, March 16, 2012

Congratulations New Phi Alpha Theta Inductees

The Tau Omega chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the international history honorary, inducted ten new members on March 10, 2012: Matthew Hale, Michelle Hopkins, Kirsten Hughes, Phillip Irwin Jr, Erin Looney, Tracy McMahan, Jennifer Mellard, Julia Paul, Chase Tate, and James Xiques.

Thanks to Faculty Advisor Dr. Sandra Mendiola for organizing the induction and to Dr. John Kvach and his wife Ann for hosting the event in their home.

Pictured here see Dr. Sandra Mendiola with inductee Phillip Irwin Jr, Dr. Sandra Mendiola with inductee Julia Paul, and graduate student and previous inductee Matthew Menarchek, who gave a brief talk about his Graduate Research Assistantship as part of the event.

Congratulations, students!

No comments:

News and Notes

about the department, its students, and alumni