Monday, April 06, 2009

Congratulations to New Phi Alpha Theta Inductees

On Friday April 3, 2009, the Tau Omega chapter of the Phi Alpha Theta history honorary inducted seven new members, all of whom had met demanding eligibility criteria in their history classes and other coursework at UAH.

Dr. Richard Gerberding offered up his Castle for the ceremony, and new inductees and their family members joined the history department faculty and several already-inducted members for a lovely early spring evening of conversation, casual hors d'oeuvres, and tours of the Castle building and grounds.

Pictured here see new inductees Matthew Menarchek, John Milling, Bill Bailey, and Josh Riddle. Also inducted but unable to attend the ceremony were Derrick Chatterton, Nate Gibson, and Reeves Jordan.

Also pictured are new members with several already-inducted members in attendance, including Greg Hughes, Thomas Bockhorn, Dawn Suiter, Elisabeth Spalding, and Joseph Richardson.

Congratulations to all our new inductees!

No comments:

News and Notes

about the department, its students, and alumni