Thursday, October 18, 2007

Congratulations to New Phi Alpha Theta Initiates!

On Friday October 5, 2007, the History Department gathered at the home of Dr. John Severn and his wife Debbie to initiate new members into the Phi Alpha Theta history honorary.

We are pleased to announce the new initiates, pictured above: Dawn Suiter, Sarah Fisher, Gregory Hughes, Joseph Richardson, Elisabeth Spalding, and Charles Westbrook. Dillon Lee and Eddie Kimbrough are also new members, but they were unable to attend the initiation ceremony.

Many thanks to John and Debbie for letting Phi Alpha Theta use their home, and to Phi Alpha Theta president Diane Allaway, Vice President Veronica Ferreira, Secretary Whitney Snow, Treasurer Thomas Bockborn, and members Alex Methvin and Jennifer Coe for helping coordinate food and drink and organize a lovely evening for the new initiates and their families.

News and Notes

about the department, its students, and alumni